World Wide Alliance of Top Level Domain-names

ccTLD constituency appoints Dr. Nii Quaynor (GH) interim NC member to fill vacant seat

 Home | Communiqués 

3 June 2000

Mike Roberts
ICANN CEO and President


Today, the ccTLD AdCom, with NC Member Patricio participating, reviewed the consensus and count of ccTLD votes for Interim Names Council Member.

All of the votes are, of course, available on the ccTLD-discuss list.

Dr. Nii Quaynor is the new (Interim) NC Member for ccTLD, and will serve until the next ccTLD general NC elections.

The chair wishes to thank Dr. Eberhard Elisse, and all ccTLDs who participated in this process.

Peter de Blanc
ccTLD AdCom (chair on election)

Note to ICANN: Please adjust the page at

Cc: Elisabeth Porteneuve
DNSO Secretariat

© ccTLD Managers
Page updated : 2000-07-27 19:55:50