World Wide Alliance of Top Level Domain-names

Administration Committee teleconference minutes

 Home | Meetings | AdCom | ccTLD | Participants 

3 May 2001, UTC 11:00

Chaired by: Peter de Blanc (.vi, North America AdCom and Names Council)

Fay Howard (European AdCom)
Patricio Poblete (.cl, Latin American and Caribbean AdCom)
Peter Dengate Thrush (.nz, Asia Pacific AdCom)
Elisabeth Porteneuve (.fr, Names Council)

Byung-Kyu Kim (.kr, Director of KRNIC)
Kanchana Kanchanasut (.th, ccTLD Manager and Interim Secretariat)
Abhisak Chulya (Interim Secretariat and Reporter)

Yann Kwok (.mu, African AdCom)
Antony Van Couvering (IATLD, AdCom)


1. New Secretariat "Endorsement"

AdCom accepted the ccTLD Permanent Secretariat proposal submitted by B.K. Kim under the name of the AP Joint Secretariat. The terms of reference of the ccTLD permanent secretariat is to be further discussed in the mailing list and finalized at Stockholm meeting.

It was agreed that the ccTLD Constituency should have its own Bylaw , which would incorporate the final terms of reference, provide for its method of governance by the members, and to provide a clear set of policy and procedures for the secretariat to follow in its operations.

The new secretariat headed by B. K. Kim is to take the responsibility as of 4 May 2001. There will be a transition period of one week.

AdCom would like to take this opportunity to gratefully thank the Interim Secretariat for its services to the constituency over these past 10 months. The AdCom was confident that ccTLD issues were able to be better presented and discussed as a result of the quality service provided at meetings and between, and that an excellent platform has been laid for future growth.

2. Agenda for Stockholm meeting on 31 May - 1 June, 2001.

AdCom revised the agenda for Stockholm as follow:

Thursday, 31 May ccTLD Constituency Meeting, Day one Room K22/23 or K16/17

08:00-08:30 Registration and Welcome

08:30-09:00 AdCom face-to-face meeting

09:00-12:30 Plenary Session I

1.1 Bylaws
1.2 ccTLD Permanent Secretariat
1.2.1 Terms of Reference
1.2.2 Funding Issue
1.2.3 Work Plan of Secretariat
1.3 Best Practices Guidelines Amendments

12:30-14:00 Lunch break (Place: to be announced)
Sponsored by

14:00-18:00 Plenary Session II

2.1 ICANN Contract for Services:
- ICANN-ccTLD draft Agreement (Legacy and Triangular)
- Input from each region

2.2 ICANN Liaison Report by Herbert Vitzthum
2.3.1 Domain Names counts
2.3.2 IANA Database
2.3 DNSO Contribution

Friday, 1 June ccTLD Constituency Meeting, Day two Room K11

09:00 - 10:00 Invited Speaker: Emmanuel Jolivet, General Counsel of International Cours of Arbitration, at ICC (International Chamber of Commerce)

10:00-12:30 Working Groups

3.1 Language Diversity in ICANN Working Practices
3.2 Redelegation
12:30-14:00 Lunch break (Place: to be announced)
Sponsored by Realnames, Inc

14:00-18:00 Plenary Session III

4.1 GAC Report
4.2 Finance Committee Report
4.3 Working Group Reports
4.4 Outreach activities
4.5 Drafting of Communique
4.6 AOB and Summary

18:00 - 20:00 Reception (Place: to be announced)
Sponsored by, Inc.

Saturday, 2 June, Joint Session with Trademark people.
5.1 Invited Speaker: (TBA)

3. ccTLD constituency contributions to DNSO

ICANN sent an invoice to ccTLD Secretariat to pay for the operating costs of the Domain Names Supporting Organization for the amount of $15,371.00. AdCom agreed not to use the fund from Interim Secretariat Contribution. It was suggested to include this invoice in ICANN Contribution and use the same funding scheme.

4. AOB

Chair of ccTLD Stockholm meeting will be from Europe. Peter de Blanc will appoint a non-native English speaker person to co-chair.

Fay Howard requested to have the phrase "left CENTR on 23 March 2001" after her name be removed from WhoisWho wwtld web page. Elisabeth Porteneuve concurred to do as such.

© ccTLD Managers
Page updated : 2003-05-27 19:48:49