ccTLD Constituency of the DNSO

World Wide Alliance of Top Level Domain-names
Funding Working Group (ICANN, Secretariat)

 On-going | ICANN Services | BestPractice & Re-delegation | Funding | Bylaws/Articles | DNDRP | Language 

After the Cairo ICANN Meetings (6-10 March 2000), the Administrative Committee set up three ccTLD Working Groups:

and a Task Force for the revision of ccTLD Bylaws.

The Funding Working Group is chaired by Peter de Blanc, co-chaired by Sue Leader, Willie Black, Oscar Robles and Zakaria Amar.

Several proposals and comments has been submitted to the Funding WG:

On 17 May 2000 the Funding WG held a teleconference and published a communiqué on the general consensus reached by the attendees.

On 25 May 2000, Peter de Blanc, the WG's Chair, published a Status of ccTLD WG on Funding and Schedule of Event.

On 23 June 2000 the Funding Final report and a call for action and votes has been sent out.

On 30 June 2000, Peter de Blanc, the WG's Chair, requested the newly selected ccTLD Secretariat Executive Director to track and compile the results of this Funding Final call.

Track of answers to the Funding Final call.

Communiqués from Yokohama meetings related to ICANN Funding

ICANN documents

© ccTLD Constituency
Page updated : 2001-01-28 18:52:39